Kingston Green Radio (interview and acoustic session) – July 2016

“Listen in as I chat to her about the impact her rich mix of influences and international experiences have on her music, and Evelyn also plays two exclusive tracks for us.”

Emerging Indie Bands (single review) – May 2016

“The latest piece is the haunting full line-up track Byron Bay which slowly drifts around the room to the accompaniment of acoustic guitar, placid percussion and ghostly pianoforte.”

A Little Bit Sol – March 2015

“Amazing musical skill, angelic voice and deeply moving lyrics.”

Popdroid (Top 50 in Belgian Music for December) – December 2015

#39 in top 50 and featured as “new artist alert”

7367_987502007975371_6470885110816174990_n

50ThirdAnd3rd (interview) – November 2015

“If I made a list of people who you just really needed to know, Evelyn Cools would make the cut. She is releasing her debut EP this Friday, Calming Storm, on the Animal Farm label. This London-based, Belgium born singer/songwriter makes a lasting first impression on me. I am both inspired and envious of all that she has accomplished and I know her journey has really just begun.”

Screen Shot 2016-01-21 at 2.06.24 PM

The Revue – November 2015

“A number of influences can be heard in her songs, from Simon & Garfunkel to Gillian Welch to Lucinda Williams to Bob Dylan. Her debut EP, Calming Storm, is a reflection of her journeys played to the music that many of the aforementioned artists made famous.

Calming Storm will be officially released on Friday, November 27. Today, however, we are extremely pleased and privileged to premiere the EP, which is a beautiful and enchanting collection of songs.”

Screen Shot 2016-01-21 at 2.09.04 PM

‘t EYschrift (Muziekclub ‘t EY’s music magazine) – October 2015

‘Other Side of the World’ demo review.

Review t Ey

De Streekkrant – September 2015

Interview for Belgian local newspaper.

De Streekkrant

91.7 WICB – March 2015

“Evelyn’s songs are heartfelt and delicate, but also empowering.”

Radio airplay: “Other Side of the World” played on WICB show Homebrew

Spotlight London – November 2014

The sweet sound of the piano against the strumming of the guitar really creates a story for which Evelyn’s voice narrates. Evelyn is one of those artists that commands the stage in a soft way. She doesn’t need a big intro or a witty welcome to get attention, once she starts singing, her music does the talking.”

Screen Shot 2015-08-24 at 2.09.43 PM